Hamilton / Niagara Chapter


Meeting Location:

Meeting Dates: Last Thursday of each month

Time: 9:00 am

Membership Fees:

  • Single representative membership $50 (Individual)
  • Multiple representative membership $100 (Corporate)

Central Chapter Membership Registration Form:

The Richard Grammick Memorial Safe Driver of the Year Award: Rick Grammick was one of the originating members of the Hamilton-Niagara Chapter and the 2nd Chapter Chairperson. He was a very forward thinking individual who (among other things) taught driver trainers around the world (Africa among them). His training program was adopted by George Brown College, the leading Commercial Transportation experts at the time in Ontario.

Shortly after Rick died in 2000, our Chapter voted to make an annual award in Rick’s name to honour safe drivers within our industry. It was based on the fact that Rick always contended that a driver trainer is not successful until proven when the “rubber meets the road” by the drivers he or she trained. Despite the hazards faced by drivers everyday, the nominees will have proven that he or she has been able to accomplish the task without discredit, injury or damage. This award is to recognize a driver that is a credit to themselves, their employer and the industry they represent.

Leave a Reply